Meet your DSTA Special Education Task Force 2017-18

Calling all GenEd and SpEd citizens of DSUSD!! 

Here are your 2017-18 

Special Education Task Force Super Heroes!!

 

SuperPowers include the ability to:

  • Take all concerns to the District level!

  • Collaborate on solutions to pressing issues!

  • Report back to teachers on progress made on resolutions of problems! 

  • Leap tall stacks of IEPs in a single bound!

 

Please contact them with any questions, comments, or concerns you have regarding Special Education issues.

 

Special Education Task Force Meeting Dates:

  • Thursday, November 16, 2017

  • Tuesday, January 30, 2018

  • Thursday, March 1, 2018

  • Thursday, May 24, 2018

Pre-School Representative

Kim Albert -Adams ECLC

Kimberly.Albert@desertsands.us

Elementary Representative

Laura Cramer -Eisenhower Elementary

Laura.Cramer@desertsands.us

Middle School Representative

R. Scott Burns -Paige Middle

Ralph.Burns@desertsands.us

High School Representative

Jennifer Mejia -Desert Ridge Academy

(formerly LQHS & Summit)

Jennifer.Mejia@desertsands.us

Ancillary Services*Representative

Dana Bonelli -Palm Desert Charter Middle

Dana.Bonelli@desertsands.us

 

*Ancillary Services include:

  • Speech/Language Pathologists

  • Adaptive PE

  • Nurses

THE CALIFORNIA TEACHERS ASSOCIATION

 

Institute for Teaching /Teacher Driven Change

recognizes innovative initiatives

 

COME JOIN ME AND LEARN HOW TO APPLY FOR THIS 

GRANT FUNDING OPPORTUNITY

 

Thursday, November 16, 2017

 

DSTA OFFICE

79440 Corporate Centre Drive, #116

La Quinta

 

4:00 - 5:30 PM

 

My name is Patricia Schoenfeld and I have written and received several grants, including 3 from CTA-IFT. I would like to share my knowledge and help others learn how to write and apply for grants.

 

To ensure enough materials for all who attend, please RSVP to

Tricia.Schoenfeld@dsteachers.com

 

TEACHER DRIVEN CHANGE APPLICATION DEADLINE IS 

APRIL 30, 2018

 

Competitive educator grants will be awarded in amounts up to $5,000.

Competitive impact grants will be awarded in amounts up to $20,000.

 

 

www.Teacherdrivenchange.org

© Copyright 2016 by Desert Sands Teachers' Association. 

Contact Us

Tel: 760-564-3376

Fax: 760-564-3396

Address

79-440 Corporate Centre Dr. 

Suite #116

La Quinta, CA 92253-7241